Overall rating

Reviews

by 10 people

Sheer Madness - Worth the Search...

Sep 19, 2016

Absolutely must have if your a brunette, medium skin tone (e.g. tan, olive, etc. complexion). Such a great compliment color, pick me up energizing color/look. I tried this on in a store and luck would have it, they no longer carry it. Then it became a sheer madness to find... its not carried in the high-end stores (the only store was Sephoria which has now discontinue it), only on YSL site.

Wonderful gloss balm

Jul 4, 2011

A wonderful product! It is very sheer so you can easily control the amount of color. It goes on like a lipstick, but shows like a colored/tinted balm, not very high sheen like traditional glosses, but that's part of what I like about it. It is moisturizing, but I think as with any lipcolor it can at some point not be as moisturizing as a lip treatment, so I would suggest a light balm underneath. The smell in the tube is very appealing also and I'm not heavy on smells because I get migraines; even with the scent, its not one that lingers on your lips so that's an added benefit and you don't feel like a kid walking around with scented lips. The color I have is mouthwatering berry. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because I would like them to add 1 additional color-something like a black berry/ black honey color that has a bit less red in it and possibly more of a plum or even brown to it, otherwise, this is an awesome and well worth the purchase product. I'm very well pleased with this and will purchase again in the future-all year round. This has become my new staple lip product.

Amazing!

May 4, 2012

This sheer candy balm & the pure chromatic eyeshadows are my favorite! I absolutely adore, love, & worship this product. Love the way it feels & the color. I Long time wear, nourishing, smooth, great color payoff. I am naturally tan (constantly asked if I'm from India) & the fact that I can wear these colors & have look amazing is absolutely wonderful. BUY IT! I've been working for YSL for one month, & this is the lip product I love most.

Love!

Aug 25, 2011

This is my absolutely favorite lip gloss. It tastes delicious, and the color is just amazing. I have mouthwatering berry, and although it looks dark in the tube, it's a nice color on. So moisturizing!

Feels great

Jun 1, 2012

Sheer and lightweight. My favorite thing about this product is it has no odor or flavor. If you want a little more color wear it over a lip liner. It's basically a gloss without the sticky feeling and the case is beautiful.

Wonderful Product

Nov 26, 2012

Very good product. Moisturizes very well. I accidentally bought a lighter color than I planned, but it is still great. Makes my lips feel moisturized and light. I highly recommend it. Hope even more colors will become available soon.

wonderful

Nov 29, 2012

I have these in 2(dewy papaya) and 3(juicy grapefruit). I bought these two specifically because I wanted to make sure I like the textures since they are pretty sheer and clear. It was love at first swipe. I can't wait to get my hands on a few more (sheer colored one)!!

Great product

Oct 24, 2012

I love the color, and very nice fruit scent. I love it!

Add More Colors

Dec 2, 2011

I love this product!! It's so comfortable to wear and lasts a lot longer than most lipsticks/glosses of it's kind. Goes on so smooth, definitely hydrates and just feels wonderful.

Only problem is the limited amount of shades, YSL Please add more ASAP!!!!!

Nice!

Aug 25, 2011

All I can say is YUUUUUUMMY! Its smells like candy! I love the packaging! Its very sheer almost like a balm but its so moisturizing!