Overall rating

Reviews

by 49 people

O[PIUM MY REVIEW

Dec 20, 2016

I HAVE USED OPIUM FOR MORE THEN 20 YEARS , AND WILL CONTINUE TO
USE IT POWDER, SHOWER GEL, BODY LOTION

Love it!

Jun 12, 2017

Only the best.The best scent you will ever need!!!

I only purchase YSL Opium

Jun 16, 2017

I wear the perfume everywhere I go and always receive compliments from anyone in passing. It is my signature scent and always stands behind the greatest quality. you will never be disappointed in wearing this scent. It is my husband's favorite too.

Very good

Mar 22, 2017

I purchase this two items for a present since my sister use opium since came to the market and is her favorite perfume and also the shower gel as well the body cream Thank you she loved Sincerely Maria

please always make this!

Mar 18, 2017

I've worn Opium scent since 1980. Every time I try another, people say 'it isn't YOU'. Funny how important these things become. I love this & have never tired of it. It's light, delicious & classic. Will always be my signature.

Classic!

Mar 25, 2017

My wife has been using Opium for probably 40 years - and it continues to stun me. She loves this latest version. It has been "her essence" for as long as I've known her. Great purchase.

Opium turns heads everywhere I go!

May 16, 2017

I have been wearing Opium ever since I got my first job in an upscale department store when I was 17 years old. For the first few years, I also tried two other designer fragrances, but I never got the compliments from both men and women when I wore them that I got every time that I wore Opium. To this day, every single time I wear Opium both friends and strangers alike stop me just to say, "Wow, you smell really good!" or "I love that perfume you're wearing!" And I'm happy to say that my husband is my/Opium's biggest fan! He finds this fragrance just as intoxicating as I do. He loves to bury his face in the curve of my neck and inhale deeply and tell me how good I smell! Please don't ever stop making the original formula of Opium. It is the only perfume I will ever wear!

Where's the original Opium?????

May 24, 2017

I have been wearing Opium Eau De Partum Spray for 40+ years. Your new version should not be called Opium! It smells nothing like the original! After receiving a new bottle as a gift. I tried it on and could not believe how it smells. I thought it must be old or something was wrong with it. l went to return it and was shocked to find you changed it. Why would you mess up something so perfect? Bring it back please! I have been looking into this and found that l'm not alone. Many people feel the same way. Make your customers happy once more, bring it back!

Old fragrance

Nov 20, 2016

The old fragrance was so much better, I bought the new one and it just was the same. Had to go on eBay to find the old one.

Not the formula I have purchased for over 25 years

Apr 13, 2017

Very disappointed. I have never been allergic to opium until now. This burned my skin for hours. Does not smell the same nor did I get that special one of kind smell that I get from my old bottle.

Love this parfum

Nov 20, 2016

I absolutely love this fragrance. I get lots of compliments every time I wear it. It's has got to be my favorite smell!

Too bad it is not the same as it used to be

Dec 11, 2016

I have been using this Opium since i was 18 and now i am 53. But for the last 6 years it has not been the same in no way. I tried using the Eau de Toilette to see if its fragrance quality is better, and it turned out that it is even worse. (Does not last for more than one hour, if it does). I bought it from different countries to see if there is a difference. But it turned out the same. I really cannot understand how can such a special fragrance be changed dramatically like this. It is a pity paying this much money for a perfume which does not reflect your personality. This is not the "real" Opium of the not so distant past! The spice of sandalwood, allure and fragrance no longer exist and it does not stimulate the senses like it used to be. No more compliments when i pass by people like i used to get in the far past. Please bring back the old formula, i don't want to change my first and only perfume i have been using.

Christmas gift, He knows it is my favorite!

Dec 29, 2016

Have loved this scent for over 30 Years! It is always on my Christmas List Or Birthday List, now Black Opium is too!

Smells beauiful!

Dec 1, 2016

Everything was as promised. My wife was very pleased. Thank you..

Monogram plus Classic fragrance together.

Jan 31, 2017

This is simply beautiful and a nice consistant scent. The Monogram makes it a classic and as a gift nearly a Necessity ! Brides come to mind. Of course for the one you know likes the scent.

Opium perfume

Nov 1, 2016

What is happening to opium perfume???
It's not like before. The scent lasted for hours on the old version.
This new version opium is almost like buying a simple body mist for $10.00
But worse than a simple spray.
It don't last more than a hour.
It's like spraying water scent mist.
The only perfume I buy is opium.
I used this perfume or toilette since 1992.
I also have a variety collection of the old version.
Can you please change the perfume back to the old version please.

The new formula is a great disappointment !!

Jul 28, 2016

New formula is a great disappointment! Wore the original for over 30 years.

Disappointed- Not the Original scent

Nov 10, 2016

Wore Opium since 1976. Loved it. The new bottle I just bought doesnot have the same scent. Very Disappointed.

OPIUM MYSTERY SOLVED

May 3, 2015

FOR THOSE OF YOU WHO ARE BEYOND FRUSTRATED ABOUT THE RE-FORMULATED OPIUM, LET ME SAY I SHARE YOUR SADNESS. I CONDUCTED A 6-MONTH RESEARCH, INCLUDING WRITING TO YSL. WELL, HERE IT IS: THE FRAGRANCE NOTE THAT IS MISSING IS CARNATION. APPARENTLY THERE IS SOME TYPE OF REGULATION ON USING CARNATION OIL AND ITS' IMPORTATION. UNLESS THIS NOTE IS DE-REGULATED, WE WILL NEVER EXPERIENCE THE EXOTIC AND SENSUAL FRAGRANCE MOST OF HAVE USED FOR 20 TO 30 YEARS. I USED TO SAY, "A DAY WITHOUT OPIUM IS LIKE A DAY WITHOUT SUNSHINE." I HAVE SEARCHED FOR A FRAGRANCE THAT COMES CLOSE TO OPIUM WITH NO LUCK. I HAVE, THEREFORE, SWITCHED OVER TO CHANEL COCO NOIR. IF YOU WANT CARNATION TOP NOTES, GO WITH L'AIR DU TEMPS, BUT NOTHING CAN REPLACE OPIUM. I WOULD PAY DOUBLE IF YSL WOULD BRING IT BACK.. SORRY OPIUM LOVERS--ITHIS STORY DOESN'T HAVE A HAPPY ENDING.

I hope they keep making this perfume forever

Oct 13, 2016

I know that the target market for this perfume is a little older than me but it is so sophisticated, works so well with my body chemistry, and I get tons of compliments on it. Also, it doesn't trigger sneezing in sensitive coworkers the way cheap body sprays do. I hope they keep making this forever. Not only would I recommend it to a friend; I have purchased it for a friend.