Overall rating

Reviews

by 22 people

what are the bubbles!!! the lipstick shipped to me must has some problem

Jun 24, 2015

i have lipsticks from so many brands, this is the first time i saw a lipstick has so many disgusting bubbles on it

Beautiful and shiny

Aug 25, 2011

I would reccommend this product to every woman.This beautiful and long lasting lipstick will make you look great!

love it love it

Jun 26, 2014

best lipstick ever, going to buy more colors, love them, pretty color and long lasting.

Apr 2, 2012

The price is well worth it for this! It goes on smooth and lasts all day long (even through my morning coffee!). My friend has the same skin tone as me (slightly olive) and recommended #13. It looks amazing.

Love #26

Aug 25, 2011

#26 is a pinky-mauve, which goes very well with fair-skinned blue-eyed blonds. Also, it is very youthful.

Rouge Pur Couture Lipsticks

Aug 25, 2011

These are easily my favorite lipstick formulation. I love the color choices, the pigmentation and textures. These lipsticks feel great when you apply them and wear beautifully.

Aug 25, 2011

Shiny, creamy, Light as a feather, And it lasts for a long time. Never been a lipstick fan but this product quickly changed my mind, i love the color and the moisture. Loved it!

Rose Carnation

Aug 25, 2011

Very moisturizing and great pigmentation , I was attracted to this product and it's my first YSL because it's paraben free. The color is nice on my tan skin and I am looking forward my next purchase.

just the best lipstick

Jan 8, 2012

YSL products are expensive, yes. But this lipstick is the best ever (and I'm a lipstick maniac).
It's creamy, full-coverage, moisturizing, and the variety of shades is fantastic. I wear #1 and even on my small income I splurge for this. #1 is just the most perfect red ever, that I want to buy five of them!

Lovely Lipstick

Oct 15, 2011

The best lipstick I've ever used and probably will become my only lipstick, but in different colors. I got the #8 and its so lovely and I love the feel of it on my lips and last forever.. Finally, I've found what I'm looking for. Thanks YSL.

oh my goodness...

Jan 2, 2014

Absolutely stunning. It goes on, feels comfortable. It does not smother my lips and weigh them down. People wonder about lipsticks and the such and the correlation between price and quality... this is a perfect example where they blend. The product I tried (52 Rose Coral? anyways) definitely pigmented, creamy, and I am absolutely in love with it. I rather have this perfect lip product that costs a bit instead of 20 so-so not up to par ones.

Best Ever!

Jan 16, 2016

I am a red head (copper tone) with blue eyes, and I wear #14 and #4. YSL goes on smooth, and stays on almost all day! I love that it does not go into lip lines. It has a classy, rich appearance that you just don't get from drugstore lipstick! Worth every penny!

Rose Dahlia, Dahling!!

Aug 26, 2011

I have been wearing YSL lipstick all my adult life. When #50 was retired, I tried several other YSL pinks and found none that I like quite as well as #17. It's a bright, peppy shade that makes your teeth look brighter & whiter! The shiny Rouge Pur case has always served as a beautiful purse accessory and also as a handy application mirror-!

So close yet so far...

Aug 25, 2011

the most perfect lipstick ever created (lovely and functional packaging (not too heavy, mirrored), multidimentional color, deep-opaque coverage, and exceptional stain) EXCEPT for its one solid dealbreaker- this lipstick bleeds like no other. Its as if the designer said- "turn the moisturizer up to 11!!!". The color starts to seriously creep less than 10 minutes after application even if you sit completely still so as to allow it to set with zero interference. When I first applied Rouge #1 I was madly in love and then had my heart broken when I realized that not even lipliner could save this baby. If this lipstick stayed in place half as well as revlon superlustrous it would be the only lipstick I would ever need to own. Maybe in the future YSL can revamp to make it right.

the best there is!

Aug 25, 2011

I have several Rouge Pur Couture lipsticks (1, 6, 10, 23, and 24), and they are the creamiest, most hydrating lipsticks I've tried. They're the only ones that don't dry out my lips or leave that icky lipstick line in the center of my lips after a few hours of wear. I also love that the case doubles as a mirror for quick and easy reapplication. #6 Rose Bergamese is my all-time favorite lipstick. It's perfect for work, and it goes with every makeup look.

Luxurious

May 15, 2012

I received my first purchase of this formula and am in love! I was pleasantly surprised by its creaminess. I expected it to be very opaque and bright. Instead its creamy and soft and very sexy. I adore #23 (Pink Coral). I have very full lips and a caramel complexion so it really brightens my skin. Having my own natural lip line, I don't even need a a lip liner. Even though soft, it is a little drying. To refresh, just rub your lips together and it becomes creamy and bright again. I also purchased #24; a pretty pale pink. Also very soft and feminine. These will be my go to colors for the summer. I plan to purchase a blue red to round out my choices.

Rouge pur #22

Oct 9, 2014

I absolutely love this lipstick. The color is perfect for just about any skin tone. I get more compliments when I wear this than any other lipstick.

Definitely worth it

May 20, 2014

I was skeptical about the corellation between its price and its quality but it's worth every penny th moment I tried it on. I purchased #52 Rosy Coral and it's exactly the color I love. Super creamy texture makes it different, reddy pink shade which is bright and pigmented with just one coat. It goes great with a gloss and you're ready for summer. I'm going to purchase the second one soon.