Overall rating

Reviews

by 42 people

Lipstick color was tremendous but...

Mar 13, 2017

I bought the monogrammed lipstick as a birthday gift for a friend. It arrived very quickly although the monogram included several other marks/scrapes...but I didn't have enough time to sending back or reorder.

A New Go-To

Apr 17, 2017

Not a fan of buying colors for the first time online, but this was a win.

Love the formula and love the color !!

Jun 18, 2017

I have been using this lipstick for many years now and I love it. I get so many compliments on my lips and this lip color whenever I wear it.

Perfume Scent and Taste

Oct 3, 2016

07 Fuchsia is a beautiful, dark pink but it did not look the way I wanted it to on my skin tone. The gold packaging is nice, but the lipstick had a very obvious perfume scent and taste. That is an absolute deal breaker for me.

Best personalized gift!

Jan 4, 2017

I saw on Hoda and Kathy Lee that YSL personalized their lipstick lids. I ordered two immediately before Christmas and was shocked how fast I received them. What a hit if a gift.

Amazing!!!

Aug 5, 2016

It is a beautiful color and long wearing. It's also creamy and hydrating.

anniversary gift

Nov 29, 2016

im so in love with this lipstick when i first swatched it i was like this is pretty but it isn't much, it wasnt till i started to apply it all over my lips that i was blown away i love how pretty my lips look in this its beautiful, im so in love with it totally worth the price it makes my lips so moisturized and luxurious feeling i will forever but this color

what are the bubbles!!! the lipstick shipped to me must has some problem

Jun 24, 2015

i have lipsticks from so many brands, this is the first time i saw a lipstick has so many disgusting bubbles on it

the best there is!

Aug 25, 2011

I have several Rouge Pur Couture lipsticks (1, 6, 10, 23, and 24), and they are the creamiest, most hydrating lipsticks I've tried. They're the only ones that don't dry out my lips or leave that icky lipstick line in the center of my lips after a few hours of wear. I also love that the case doubles as a mirror for quick and easy reapplication. #6 Rose Bergamese is my all-time favorite lipstick. It's perfect for work, and it goes with every makeup look.

Love #26

Aug 25, 2011

#26 is a pinky-mauve, which goes very well with fair-skinned blue-eyed blonds. Also, it is very youthful.

Rouge Pur Couture Lipsticks

Aug 25, 2011

These are easily my favorite lipstick formulation. I love the color choices, the pigmentation and textures. These lipsticks feel great when you apply them and wear beautifully.

Beautiful and shiny

Aug 25, 2011

I would reccommend this product to every woman.This beautiful and long lasting lipstick will make you look great!

Rose Carnation

Aug 25, 2011

Very moisturizing and great pigmentation , I was attracted to this product and it's my first YSL because it's paraben free. The color is nice on my tan skin and I am looking forward my next purchase.

just the best lipstick

Jan 8, 2012

YSL products are expensive, yes. But this lipstick is the best ever (and I'm a lipstick maniac).
It's creamy, full-coverage, moisturizing, and the variety of shades is fantastic. I wear #1 and even on my small income I splurge for this. #1 is just the most perfect red ever, that I want to buy five of them!

Apr 2, 2012

The price is well worth it for this! It goes on smooth and lasts all day long (even through my morning coffee!). My friend has the same skin tone as me (slightly olive) and recommended #13. It looks amazing.

Rouge pur #22

Oct 9, 2014

I absolutely love this lipstick. The color is perfect for just about any skin tone. I get more compliments when I wear this than any other lipstick.

Lovely Lipstick

Oct 15, 2011

The best lipstick I've ever used and probably will become my only lipstick, but in different colors. I got the #8 and its so lovely and I love the feel of it on my lips and last forever.. Finally, I've found what I'm looking for. Thanks YSL.

Aug 25, 2011

Shiny, creamy, Light as a feather, And it lasts for a long time. Never been a lipstick fan but this product quickly changed my mind, i love the color and the moisture. Loved it!