Overall rating

Reviews

by 1005 people

YSL Faux Cils Mascara

May 5, 2015

I got this product free to try from Influenster to try and review. I have to say that I love this mascara. It really makes my eyelashes look long and thick. It also has a great smell to it.

63 yr old Eyelashes

Sep 28, 2016

I am 63 yrs old. I use eyelash serum,
Eye lash curling iron, foundation and then
Your mascara. I am very pleased. At my
Age I noticed last years I no longer had full or long lashes. With this regiment they have gotten noticed by friends
And strangers. I researched your product
Before I bought it. The only criticism is
That mine has clumped. The hot curler
Gets rid of it but I had read it doesn't clump
That aside, with your mascara, they almost look like false lashes. Thx for that. I would send u a picture but my phone is having issues.

So AMAZED!

Mar 24, 2015

this mascara is absolutely one of the best I've ever tried. I'm so in love with how they make my lashes look longer and thicker. I have two other favorites, too faced BTS Mascara

The Best!

Apr 16, 2015

I live this mascara! No clumps, no flaking. Perfect coverage in 2 coats with beautiful full looking lashes worth a formula that lasts all day and into the night. I'm a mascara snob and have been looking for the holy hail product for some time now, going so far as to using multiple brands/formulas to try to get the perfect blend. With this YSL mascara, now more mixing! One product, perfect coverage, no spider lashes! I'm in love!I received this product from influenster in a YSL voxbox for testing proposes only, but you have now found a new customer. This was my first ever YSL product, and I have to say I'm very impressed. I'll be back for more.

YSL review

Apr 6, 2015

I received this mascara as a free product to test and review from Influenster. (These are my own thoughts and opinions.) I am a huge fan of this product! First, it smells amazing, that totally caught me by surprise. I've never used a scented mascara before and it was a very pleasant surprise. In terms of performance, this mascara held up super well after long wear, and it did not give me panda eyes at the end of the day. It did a nice job separating my lashes and they did not clump. I would highly recommend this to someone else. Thanks Influenster!!!

MCKENNAMARLEY

Mar 25, 2015

i received this as a test product from influenster.
I was beyond pleased with the results!
my mascara clump my eyelashes together but this on keeps them evenly apart, and lengthens them.
they don't end up feeling heavy and gross.
it stays on through the tears but is easy to take off at night.
it has made my short lashes actually look long!
I love this product.

Best mascara!

Mar 22, 2015

I received this mascara to test out from Influenster and omg I absolutely love it. It's the most blackest mascara I've ever tried. It has a little fragrance to me and I like it. It makes my lashes look longer, fuller, none clumsy and it separates them too. I would definitely recommend this mascara to everyone.

LOVE LOVE LOVE!

Mar 23, 2015

I was so excited when I received this mascara complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes. The first thing I noticed when I opened the mascara is that it smells amazing! Which is strange for a mascara, since they always smell quite strange. This mascara smells like perfume! The formula is nice and lightweight, it won't leave your lashes with clumps and it's not sticky. I love that it's buildable. I can do five coats of this mascara and my lashes will still look like lashes and not like spider legs. I love that they kept the applicator shape quite simple, not too thick or thin, just a classic mascara applicator shape. I find that the classic wands do way more for my lashes. Overall I love that they've reformulated this mascara because it feels like my lashes are getting an extra nourishment along with the volume and length that I want. The beautiful two-toned gold/rose gold packaging is a nice plus.

Good, but not great

Apr 28, 2015

I really love mascaras. I have tried a bunch, but never one so high end or as unique as this one. The brush is awesome, my favorite part. It is bushy enough to really pick up product (but not too much), but somehow manages to coat lashes delicately without an overload of product. It also separates them, and it's not too big like some others I have tried. Formula-wise... eh. I'm not a big fan of the thought of scented mascara. It smells good, I just don't want to put smelly things near my eyes. It's a bit wet for my taste, especially because it gets kind of goopy. Still leads to some pretty lashes, but it takes a while for it to dry entirely. Wear-wise, it kind of can smudge/chip off throughout the day, but it's not that bad. It comes off pretty easily when you want it to though. Overall, I wouldn't say it's my favorite mascara, nor is it worth the money, but it's a fun splurge, I guess. I received the mascara from Influenster for testing purposes, but all opinions are my own.

Best Masacara..

Apr 28, 2015

I've used! Love the length it gives and the scent is amazing!! I was sent this product from influentser and so glad I was able to try it out! I'll definitely be buying again once I run out :) If you haven't tried it you need to!

Amazing results!

Mar 23, 2015

This is my first time trying this mascara. I was hesitant at first because you hear a lot of really good reviews about it and it gets to the point where you're like "Really? All of you like it?" But as my honest opinion I have to say that YES! It really is that good! I really like the fact that without having to curl my lashes the mascara added an immediate falsies look to them. It literally gave my lashes a wispy look. I like that it didn't clump up. I also liked that it was scented. It is a light/medium powdery perfume scent. I don't feel it is a strong scent, but some people may be more sensitive about it. The reason I give it 4 stars is because I just can't justify spending over $30 for a mascara. But overall I am very pleased with it! I received this product free courtesy of Influenster for reviewing purposes. It is my honest and own opinion on this mascara.

beautiful but transfers

Aug 19, 2012

I love the look that this mascara creates. I bought it once but stopped using it because i ended up with mascara marks all along my brow bone. Obviously this is only an issue if your lashes are long enough to hit your brows. I like my makeup to stay in place so I don't have to be looking in the mirror and fixing ever few hours. I tried to find others that created the same look, but could not. I ended up buying it again. Now I use a waterproof mascara over top to seal.

great product

May 4, 2015

I received this mascara from influenster for testing purposes. I would say that in my experience i was expecting more volume. But i really like this Mascara, the first thing I loved was the elegant packaging.
I went to the gym with it and the color didn't run, I notice as well that my lashes were thicker and longer

Would have been 5 stars if it were at least smudgeproof

Apr 2, 2015

Let's be honest here.. I was very skeptical in trying this mascara. I received this for free to try, but everything I'm about to say is completely my own opinion. My lashes are very long and curly very well, but I'm very fair with blonde hair so they're practically nonexistent without mascara. With just one coat, my lashes were completely covered and clump free. Application is easy and smooth and the color is DEEP and fabulous! I could have gotten by with one coat but I pushed for two and was even more impressed. This makes your lashes look incredibly natural and very long. LOVE that about it. I also have this love/hate relationship with the fact that is removes so easily. PRO would be that it takes no effort to remove at the end of the day. CON would be that I find this product running under my eyes midday. But really, this product feels so natural. Competely fabulous.

creamy and rich

Apr 1, 2015

This Mascara is rich, creamy and silky smooth upon application. It glides on easily and very black. It does not leave my lashes cruncy and does not flake. I only need to apply two coats to get a thick full look. I normally use two types of mascaras to get the full look I like. I am currently only using this one on it's own. I was given the opportunity to test the Faux Cils Mascara for free, but all opinions are your own.

Thank You Influenster

Mar 25, 2015

I was offered this AMAZING mascara to review for free via Influenster, and I must say that this is by far my favorite product that I've been sent! YSL is an amazing company that seems to be on point about everything. Packaging is so classic, the formula is smooth and super easy to put on and it smells very floral, which I utterly LOVE! This will be a re-purchase for me 110%. The only thing i did not like was that the ingredients include Parabens and I am not a fan of Parabens, especially in higher end products. I will give this a 4.9 out of 5, and if they eventually take out the Parabens, I'll give a 5 star!

Raise the volume with luxurious mascara!

Mar 23, 2015

Love how much volume this mascara gives! Lengthening too. A bit clumpy though, must wipe off excess on the wand, it can get messy with too much product on the brush also. The brush needs to be smaller. It doesn't make your lashes crunchy or stiff. Easy to remove with makeup remover. Love the fragrance of the scent in this mascara and the packaging is very nice. Makes it very luxurious.

Incredible volume and pigmentation

Mar 24, 2015

I am incredibly impressed with this mascara. When I'm applying it I need to be careful not to look up because my lashes are so long the mascara will touch the skin above my eyelids! I wasn't blessed with particularly long or luscious lashes naturally so mascara has always been a daily requirement. This mascara leaves my lashes soft, deeply black, and achieves incredible volume and fullness. In addition to performing like no other mascara I have ever used, it smells amazing and has added B5 Pro-Vitamin to strengthen and protect lashes. Hopefully my lashes are getting stronger while looking fabulous.

I received this product complementary from Influenster for testing purposes.

absolutely amazing

Apr 18, 2015

I love this mascara. With one coat, it transformed my little lashes into nice, plush long lashes. The brush is full and is perfect in getting every lash coated. It also smells amazing. I never tried a mascara that smelt this good. You can even smell it as you walk. It's a light floral scent. I definitely recommend it to anyone that has tiny eyelashes like me. One coat is all you need. It works that well. It would've been nice it was waterproof but with the amazing job it does, it's not a deal breaker for me. I used the High Density Black color.

I received this mascara for free from Influenster for testing purposes but reviews are 100% my own.

Good color

Jul 29, 2016

Formula appears to be different than before. Drier and clumps easily