Overall rating

Reviews

by 1007 people

63 yr old Eyelashes

Sep 28, 2016

I am 63 yrs old. I use eyelash serum,
Eye lash curling iron, foundation and then
Your mascara. I am very pleased. At my
Age I noticed last years I no longer had full or long lashes. With this regiment they have gotten noticed by friends
And strangers. I researched your product
Before I bought it. The only criticism is
That mine has clumped. The hot curler
Gets rid of it but I had read it doesn't clump
That aside, with your mascara, they almost look like false lashes. Thx for that. I would send u a picture but my phone is having issues.

YSL Faux Cils Mascara

May 5, 2015

I got this product free to try from Influenster to try and review. I have to say that I love this mascara. It really makes my eyelashes look long and thick. It also has a great smell to it.

So AMAZED!

Mar 24, 2015

this mascara is absolutely one of the best I've ever tried. I'm so in love with how they make my lashes look longer and thicker. I have two other favorites, too faced BTS Mascara

The Best!

Apr 16, 2015

I live this mascara! No clumps, no flaking. Perfect coverage in 2 coats with beautiful full looking lashes worth a formula that lasts all day and into the night. I'm a mascara snob and have been looking for the holy hail product for some time now, going so far as to using multiple brands/formulas to try to get the perfect blend. With this YSL mascara, now more mixing! One product, perfect coverage, no spider lashes! I'm in love!I received this product from influenster in a YSL voxbox for testing proposes only, but you have now found a new customer. This was my first ever YSL product, and I have to say I'm very impressed. I'll be back for more.

YSL review

Apr 6, 2015

I received this mascara as a free product to test and review from Influenster. (These are my own thoughts and opinions.) I am a huge fan of this product! First, it smells amazing, that totally caught me by surprise. I've never used a scented mascara before and it was a very pleasant surprise. In terms of performance, this mascara held up super well after long wear, and it did not give me panda eyes at the end of the day. It did a nice job separating my lashes and they did not clump. I would highly recommend this to someone else. Thanks Influenster!!!

Raise the volume with luxurious mascara!

Mar 23, 2015

Love how much volume this mascara gives! Lengthening too. A bit clumpy though, must wipe off excess on the wand, it can get messy with too much product on the brush also. The brush needs to be smaller. It doesn't make your lashes crunchy or stiff. Easy to remove with makeup remover. Love the fragrance of the scent in this mascara and the packaging is very nice. Makes it very luxurious.

YSL

May 7, 2015

Thank you Influenster for letting me try this out #yslmascara #raisethevolume #yslfalsielashes This mascara was the best mascara I've ever used. The formula was amazing, it is so smooth and creamy. It also didn't have a bad smell like other mascaras out there. I did not need a primer and/or eyelash curler to see the results. I also have to admit the gold packaging is the cutest thing ever. This will definitely be my go to product from here on out. My opinions are my own.

absolutely amazing

Apr 18, 2015

I love this mascara. With one coat, it transformed my little lashes into nice, plush long lashes. The brush is full and is perfect in getting every lash coated. It also smells amazing. I never tried a mascara that smelt this good. You can even smell it as you walk. It's a light floral scent. I definitely recommend it to anyone that has tiny eyelashes like me. One coat is all you need. It works that well. It would've been nice it was waterproof but with the amazing job it does, it's not a deal breaker for me. I used the High Density Black color.

I received this mascara for free from Influenster for testing purposes but reviews are 100% my own.

beautiful but transfers

Aug 19, 2012

I love the look that this mascara creates. I bought it once but stopped using it because i ended up with mascara marks all along my brow bone. Obviously this is only an issue if your lashes are long enough to hit your brows. I like my makeup to stay in place so I don't have to be looking in the mirror and fixing ever few hours. I tried to find others that created the same look, but could not. I ended up buying it again. Now I use a waterproof mascara over top to seal.

Amazing results!

Mar 23, 2015

This is my first time trying this mascara. I was hesitant at first because you hear a lot of really good reviews about it and it gets to the point where you're like "Really? All of you like it?" But as my honest opinion I have to say that YES! It really is that good! I really like the fact that without having to curl my lashes the mascara added an immediate falsies look to them. It literally gave my lashes a wispy look. I like that it didn't clump up. I also liked that it was scented. It is a light/medium powdery perfume scent. I don't feel it is a strong scent, but some people may be more sensitive about it. The reason I give it 4 stars is because I just can't justify spending over $30 for a mascara. But overall I am very pleased with it! I received this product free courtesy of Influenster for reviewing purposes. It is my honest and own opinion on this mascara.

Thank You Influenster

Mar 25, 2015

I was offered this AMAZING mascara to review for free via Influenster, and I must say that this is by far my favorite product that I've been sent! YSL is an amazing company that seems to be on point about everything. Packaging is so classic, the formula is smooth and super easy to put on and it smells very floral, which I utterly LOVE! This will be a re-purchase for me 110%. The only thing i did not like was that the ingredients include Parabens and I am not a fan of Parabens, especially in higher end products. I will give this a 4.9 out of 5, and if they eventually take out the Parabens, I'll give a 5 star!

Amazing Mascara!

Mar 25, 2015

I absolutely love this mascara from YSL!! Not only does it give you long lashes, but it also curls them and makes them voluminous! The mascara stays on, doesn't clump or come off. I would definitely purchase this product again! I received this product to test from Influenster and will purchase the product myself once it runs out! Thank you for letting me try this amazing product!

MCKENNAMARLEY

Mar 25, 2015

i received this as a test product from influenster.
I was beyond pleased with the results!
my mascara clump my eyelashes together but this on keeps them evenly apart, and lengthens them.
they don't end up feeling heavy and gross.
it stays on through the tears but is easy to take off at night.
it has made my short lashes actually look long!
I love this product.

Gives a false eyelash effect.

Mar 24, 2015

This mascara gives my lashes a lot of volume and length, however, it does clump for me. A plus though is that it lasts all day, yet comes off super easily with my face wash.
I received this product from influenster in a YSL voxbox for testing proposes only.

Laimarie Alas

Mar 22, 2015

I received this mascara for free for testing purposes. Although I received this for free, the following opinion is of my own. The very first thing that I loved about this mascara was the packaging. Not only the box it came in was gold, but also the mascara tube itself has two different shades of gold. The cap is a yellow gold and the bottom half has a pink hue with gold, but looks sort of copper. Once I opened the mascara it has a beautiful clean scent to it. It smelled like fresh shampoo! (I know some people do not like scents in their products, but this scent once on your lashes is not noticeable). I enjoyed the scent. I also loved the consistency of the mascara and how smooth it was. It glided effortlessly on my lashes! Not only was it smooth to put on, but the product does not dry as quick, so you are able to build up how much you would want on your lashes without worrying about clumping over! I really like this mascara and my only con is the price, but I would definitely will buy again! :)

Good, but not great

Apr 28, 2015

I really love mascaras. I have tried a bunch, but never one so high end or as unique as this one. The brush is awesome, my favorite part. It is bushy enough to really pick up product (but not too much), but somehow manages to coat lashes delicately without an overload of product. It also separates them, and it's not too big like some others I have tried. Formula-wise... eh. I'm not a big fan of the thought of scented mascara. It smells good, I just don't want to put smelly things near my eyes. It's a bit wet for my taste, especially because it gets kind of goopy. Still leads to some pretty lashes, but it takes a while for it to dry entirely. Wear-wise, it kind of can smudge/chip off throughout the day, but it's not that bad. It comes off pretty easily when you want it to though. Overall, I wouldn't say it's my favorite mascara, nor is it worth the money, but it's a fun splurge, I guess. I received the mascara from Influenster for testing purposes, but all opinions are my own.

LOVE LOVE LOVE this mascara!

Apr 16, 2015

Not only does this mascara smell incredible... but the volume and fullness you get from using this is supreme. I have light blond lashes so the transformation from when I use this mascara is stunning and looks like night and day. I'm so glad I tried this stuff. It's light and moisturizing so it doesn't flake off half way through the day like other mascaras. This will definitely be my go to mascara moving forward... it's worth the investment when you compare the quality of drug store mascaras to what you get with this YSL mascara! xo - Allie @ Peachfully Chic

Falsies in a tube

Apr 5, 2015

Upon receiving this mascara from Influenster, I put it to the test immediately. The formula itself smells so luxurious, almost like a bed of roses! I was a little apprehensive to find that the wand was straight and not curved. However those reservations were thrown out the window because the formula was thick yet lightweight. Each of my lashes were covered with only two swipes. There was no flakiness or smearing, even near the edges. It seriously achieves the effects of falsies but without all the mess!

north shore loves

May 8, 2015

I am obsessed with this mascara and I didn't even like mascara before. Seriously I had tried a bunch, including christian dior and was just never impressed. With this my eyelashes actually curl and look long. It makes my eyes pop and yes it doesn't clump. I love how a clumsy inexperienced girl like myself can actually use this product successfully. It's lightweight but think and sucha great dark color. Yes, I got this complimentary from Influenster to try out. I honestly thought I would use it a few times and give to a friend but this one is staying with me! No joke, it's actually become a staple in my rotuine. I would never have guessed!

Wonderful Product

Apr 12, 2015

I received this product complimentary from Influenster and absolutely love it. It provides great coverage and volume. It doesn't clump either which is wonderful. Overall I enjoy this product and would purchase it!