Overall rating

Reviews

by 998 people

YSL Faux Cils Mascara

May 5, 2015

I got this product free to try from Influenster to try and review. I have to say that I love this mascara. It really makes my eyelashes look long and thick. It also has a great smell to it.

The Best!

Apr 16, 2015

I live this mascara! No clumps, no flaking. Perfect coverage in 2 coats with beautiful full looking lashes worth a formula that lasts all day and into the night. I'm a mascara snob and have been looking for the holy hail product for some time now, going so far as to using multiple brands/formulas to try to get the perfect blend. With this YSL mascara, now more mixing! One product, perfect coverage, no spider lashes! I'm in love!I received this product from influenster in a YSL voxbox for testing proposes only, but you have now found a new customer. This was my first ever YSL product, and I have to say I'm very impressed. I'll be back for more.

Best Masacara..

Apr 28, 2015

I've used! Love the length it gives and the scent is amazing!! I was sent this product from influentser and so glad I was able to try it out! I'll definitely be buying again once I run out :) If you haven't tried it you need to!

So AMAZED!

Mar 24, 2015

this mascara is absolutely one of the best I've ever tried. I'm so in love with how they make my lashes look longer and thicker. I have two other favorites, too faced BTS Mascara

Lashes for Days

Mar 23, 2015

First off, this mascara is so elegantly packaged, the sleek gold cylinder with the YSL emblem looks great on my makeup counter, which I could not say for my other mascaras. The formula itself (high density black) is smooth, buttery, has ultra dark pigmentation, and does not clump. The best feature of this mascara is the lengthening and curling effect, which for me elevates the formulation of this mascara to Holy Grail status. My eyelashes look twice as long using this mascara and fan out beautifully across my lids. If you have blue eyes I would highly recommend the black because WOW it really makes them pop! The one downside I have is that I think the brush could be smaller to help apply product in the corners of the eyes and near the waterline. I tested Faux Cils Mascara for free, but all opinions are my own.

LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS MASCARA

Apr 6, 2015

Hands down this is one of the best formulas out there. Although a little pricey, it is well worth every penny. I received mine from being apart of the influenster group. I absolutely adore the formula and the wand. It isn't too sticky but also isn't runny. I actually sweat alot and i did not look like a raccoon after wearing the mascara from 8 am to 9 pm with an hour at the gym..... It is a little hard to get off but what good mascara isn't ??? I will be purchasing my own today for my kit.

LOVE LOVE LOVE!

Mar 23, 2015

I was so excited when I received this mascara complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes. The first thing I noticed when I opened the mascara is that it smells amazing! Which is strange for a mascara, since they always smell quite strange. This mascara smells like perfume! The formula is nice and lightweight, it won't leave your lashes with clumps and it's not sticky. I love that it's buildable. I can do five coats of this mascara and my lashes will still look like lashes and not like spider legs. I love that they kept the applicator shape quite simple, not too thick or thin, just a classic mascara applicator shape. I find that the classic wands do way more for my lashes. Overall I love that they've reformulated this mascara because it feels like my lashes are getting an extra nourishment along with the volume and length that I want. The beautiful two-toned gold/rose gold packaging is a nice plus.

Makes you look made up wearing this only

Mar 27, 2015

I received this mascara free to provide my unbiased review. I am impressed. I have long lashes so even average mascaras make my lashes look longer. This mascara added volume and length giving me that false eyelash fringe. My lashes even cast a shadow on my cheeks and smudge my eyeglasses because they keep smooshing against the lenses (that how long they got). The only thing, which is not the fault of the formula is that unless it is waterproof mascara, I always get smudges under my eyes midday. I have this issue with all non-waterproof mascara which why I only purchase waterproof formulas. When I decide to splurge on mascara I will buy this one but in the waterproof formula.

Good Falsies Effect!

Mar 31, 2015

I received the Yves Saint Laurent MASCARA complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes.
After I used it for a week: I loved how this mascara went on, and was amazed at how my lashes looked. The application is smooth and it does not clump no matter how many layers are used. I used about 3 coats. It delivers everything I was hoping for. Needless to say, I’m a big fan now! See full review, before and after photos on the Big Apple Mama Blog

Love at first lash

Mar 24, 2015

YSL‬ Faux Cils Mascara is fantastic!!! It smells good like flowers or something. None of my old mascara smelled this good. I really like that it does look clumpy after it goes on and that it flake on my skin after it dries. The best part is my is my lash look like they long and luxurious just like fake lashes would! Just less work and time. People have asked me were did I get me lashes from, I get smile and tell them there my lashes. They are so shocked!! I also tell about YSL Faux Cils Mascara and they are so happy to learn about it!! After using Faux Cils Mascara I don't think I could ever use another mascara ever. I love the way my lashes feel, look and it also doesn't bother my eye like other brands.

I tested the Faux Cils Mascara for free, but all opinions are your own.

Amazing Volume

Mar 23, 2015

I am very picky about mascara and tend to stick with what I know and feel comfortable with. I absolutely Love this mascara and have switched to YSL for good! I hate when lashes look and feel clumpy and this brush is long and works perfectly to remove any clumps and left my lashes lengthy and with great volume! The color is great and I love the variety of color options and will try a new fun color next time! I tested the Faux Cils Mascara for free and I'm grateful to leave my honest opinion.

Would be PERFECT if only it didn't smudge...

Mar 23, 2015

I really wanted to love this mascara. I really, really did. Unfortunately, that didn't happen. While I'm a HUGE fan of YSL's foundations and powders, I'm one of the few (it seems) who is unable to wear YSL Volume Effet Faux Cils mascara. I'd tried the previous formulation in the past, and was excited for the new, reformulated version in hopes that it might be just the mascara that I'm looking for.. but it wasn't. The color (1 High Density Black) was PERFECT; it was a deep, dark, wet black color that really intensified my blue eyes. The formula does what it says: It gives volume. Lots of volume. Unfortunately for me, however, I had raccoon eyes within two to three hours of applying this mascara. I re-applied the mascara using a lash primer (and the effect was AMAZING!) but again it was smudged on my lower eyelid within a couple of hours. The mascara smudged terribly beneath my eyes, despite the fact that my other makeup was flawless. The new formula doesn't dry to a smudge-free finish and remains slightly wet, even with a single coat. While I am very grateful to have received this YSL Volume Effet Faux Cils Mascara from Influenster and YSL for free in return for my honest opinion, this isn't a mascara that I will be purchasing in the future. At least... not unless YSL develops a smudge-free version.

I would 100% purchase myself.

Mar 25, 2015

This mascara has been sent to me in "1 black" for reviewing purposes but that does not mean my review is not truthful. I have given myself two almost three weeks to fully experience this product. This mascara does in fact give you the volume attainable by false lashes with simply one coat of mascara. Being a sixteen almost seventeen year old, I do not have incredibly long and thick lashes. By applying this mascara I have achieved the look of fuller and thicker lashes with two coats of the product. The brush itself has the right amount of bristles needed for hard spots other mascara wands do not have. The consistency of the mascara is not too wet and not too dry, it does have a flowery smell to it.

Bst Mascara Ever!

Apr 6, 2015

I know I won't be the only one who loves this mascara. It's packaging is wonderfully simple and beautiful but what's inside is even better. The lightweight formula smells amazing and applies to my lashes like butta. This is my new everyday wear mascara and is also a part of my "going out" routine. While the mascara is light it applies super rich and really extends and volumizes my lashes. This is a long wearing mascara and stays put all day I have yet to experience any fall out or smudging. One of the great things about this mascara is it is soft to the touch after it dries! No more crunchy lashes!!! To end this list of amazing things this mascara does, it comes off easily with a gentle cleanser and some warm water, nothing more special needed. I received this from Influenster for testing purposes and I'm so glad I did, it's fabulous and I'll continue to buy it when this tube is gone!

YSL review

Apr 6, 2015

I received this mascara as a free product to test and review from Influenster. (These are my own thoughts and opinions.) I am a huge fan of this product! First, it smells amazing, that totally caught me by surprise. I've never used a scented mascara before and it was a very pleasant surprise. In terms of performance, this mascara held up super well after long wear, and it did not give me panda eyes at the end of the day. It did a nice job separating my lashes and they did not clump. I would highly recommend this to someone else. Thanks Influenster!!!

Love!

Apr 4, 2015

I got this mascara to try from Influenster. I never expected to like it as much as I do! It's super easy to apply and the wand is comfortable to hold and manipulate. It really makes my lashes stand out, I got a ton of compliments. My only complaint is it's not waterproof. It lasted a good percentage of the day, which I was impressed with. Influenster provided this mascara for free but all opinions are my own.

Best Mascara

Mar 23, 2015

This is by far the best mascara that I have ever worn. It has definitely won a spot in my makeup bag. I love how after one swipe my lashes are longer and defined. This mascara builds without clumping, lasts all day, and does not flake.
In addition to great performance, the scent is very pleasant as well. I was able to test this mascara for free thanks to Influenster and YSL. I highly recommend it.

Great!

Mar 20, 2015

I received this product complimentary from Influenster and i have tested it out, and it is great for thickening lashes as well as creating mega volume. I experienced clumping rather quickly but no smudging! i recommend it! A little pricy but worth the splurge. The packaging is very nice and very fancy and i love the natural brush and it isnt too big of a brush just perfect.

A New kind of Lash Experience!

Apr 10, 2015

I just recently received a free sample of YSL Faux Cils Mascara in High Density Black. I have tried so many mascara's over my life there are too many to mention. I usually have issues with clumping and separating the lashes and having spars lashes. I don't want to have to mess with goopy glue's and false lashes. I cannot recommend this mascara enough! I didn't have any issues with clumping or separating and the lash extention doesn't only appear like you have natural long lashes but the extending power! I also love how many options there are in the color department to choose from! I highly recommend that everyone give this mascara a try and make it your must have go to! I also love how YSL is a luxury product but still a product that is available to me and my lifestyle! Also I love the application brush, no more wiping mascara off, and no more priming.

My Holy Grail

Apr 6, 2015

I have been using this mascara for about 3 years on and off, and honestly I always come back to it cause no other mascara can beat it! Although I was already in super love with the original formula, I was excited to see how the new formula compared. I love everything about it! The color is an intense black and applies evenly on lashes without clumping. The flexible formula can hold a curl all day and doesn't flake or smudge during the day. And at the end of the day, its hassle free to remove! The formula is also super build-able, one coat for natural lashes, two for more va-voom, three for some major drama. This mascara with its new formula still holds its spot as my favorite mascara.
I received this mascara free in return for a review with my honest opinion.