Overall rating

Reviews

by 22 people

coooooooooool

Oct 19, 2016

cooooooool
COOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL

Love it

Oct 14, 2016

It is great!I love the color and the smell. I would like buy more in the future.

LOVE #3 Violet Incognito

May 14, 2015

While the tube color may look dark, the color goes on with a deep and rich ruby/claret hue. It is not brown or grape purple! The texture is smooth and feels fabulous. You may think that a texture so smooth would come off as fast as it was applied, however, the color stays well.

I have noticed that some department stores and online outlets do not carry this color. Please keep it.

After many YEARS of searching

Jul 4, 2016

I found #15. I bought six, just in case it gets discontinued. I am also in love with their Ink Foundation in Warm Buff. This line is worth the money because of its quality. Please don't discontinue these!! I LOVE them!

Great product

Aug 19, 2016

I love YSL lipsticks-colors great, texture is very nice. A quality lipstick!

Rose in time #28

Apr 5, 2016

YSL certainly knows how to make a woman feel beautiful. I purchased #28 rose intime. The lipstick container is elegant and from the very first application I was impressed. The color is fitting for Spring and summertime. Itt just Glides upon the lips depositing enough color while hydrating the lips. It also lasts without re application, leaving the perfect amount of color for a beauty known for every YSL product.
I'm so thankful that I have purchased this lipstick along with others.
Thank you YSL !

Great

Oct 23, 2016

The only word I can say is great. The color looks great!

a wonderful color and feels so good

Aug 15, 2016

I love the texture and moisture that it adds to my lips. There aren't very many lip shines with the color of these

I'm Sold

Sep 27, 2013

I said I was never going to spend this much on a lipstick but I've had to eat my words! I now own two! And am contemplating a third. This is truly a luxury, couture lip product. Its highly pigmented, full color/coverage with the beauty of a glossy shine. It even shimmers. I first purchased the #16; a beautiful warm orange/coral. And when I put it on it made my eyes gleam! Every time I wore it I felt beautiful. So with the fall arriving I wanted a beautiful warm red and I bought #18. Its called Prune and looks burgundy in the tube but goes on as a beautiful blue sheer red. Just gorgeous! Now I'm looking online to determine my next shade.

Great this winter!

Jan 9, 2014

#9 Nude in Private. Soft and creamy, hint of pink, perfect to wear to protect lips from extreme cold and high winds. Will buy a few more colors, love the texture of the lipstick.

Voluptuous color with shine

Jun 10, 2013

I got the rouge in danger to try. I never encountered any other lipstick that contains such a rich, deep color and is very shiny at the same time. It like a gloss but with much deeper color. I now own three. Not only are there a variety of colors, the application is as smooth as butter. It is hydrating as well. I normally never wore lipstick until I came across ysl rouge volupte shine.

Gorgeous!

Dec 27, 2012

exactly what I hoped it would be. Gorgeous colors (I have 6), silky smooth lipstick that is a perfect consistency between a gloss and an opaque lipstick. Just beautiful, these are going to be a hit.

Best Thing Since Shocking Eyeliner

Apr 10, 2013

Magnifique!

Recently bought the #09 Nude in Private and the colour just brings life back into my almost-white pale lips. It varies from person to person with this product but my experience has been nothing but great so far, it's very moisturising for dry lips and lasts for most of the day. The formula is smooth, not sticky or thick feeling and there's a subtle shimmer for even the most conservative person. I've found that with some lipsticks, the formula gives a bit of a subtle painful tingle but this just feels wonderful, no painful tingle. The only negative thing I have to say is that the smell is similar to watermelons? It's a personal preference but I don't like the smell of artificial watermelons and (unfortunately) most of YSL's cosmetics have that watermelon-y smell.

Bit sad that the old Rouge Volupté is now discontinued but this range has a nice welcome from me.

Luxurious Elegance

Mar 31, 2014

I am in love with Rouge Volupté Shine. I use colors 12 and 15 which are in the coral family. Number 12 is my favorite of the two, but I sometimes mix them for a nice effect. Number 12 is perfect because the shimmer lends itself to both day and evening. It feels so comfortable on my lips and it really pops and look great in sunlight or by candlelight. For me this lipstick in number 12 is for all seasons and occasions. Number 15 is a more natural color which is very attractive also depending on my mood. I use both with a a YSL orange lip liner.

In LOVE..

Oct 18, 2013

Absolutely Amazing! I purchased this a couple of hours ago & just tried it on. I bought #13 Pink in Paris & not only does it smell great, it hydrates my lips, it has a great finish & is high quality. I usually buy MAC Lippys but I think I'm converting to a YSL Girl! The price difference huge, but totally worth every penny! I can't wait to use this more often !
-Kisses

Perfect shade of pink

Feb 18, 2013

I absolutely love these lipsticks, they are really pigmented yet still gives you that fabulous gloss. I love how they made my lips really hydrated, I ordered #6.

Love it, as usual

Apr 2, 2013

I got number 12 and just totally in love with how it turned out to be on my lips. It gives a very soft, light look. More of a tinted lip balm, but gives off better, nicer and more color than normal lip balm. I just LOVE IT! Bought it for my mother in law too and she loves it too! My everyday lipstick now!

finally found you

Feb 24, 2013

wonderful product. i stumbled on ysl cosmetics a few months ago. i have thrown out all my drug store garbage. worth the money even when broke. do caution the readers and ysl company, sephora ysl counter trashed for weeks endless. lipsticks all destroyed and purchased one that had been previously used. just go to horse's mouth ysl.com. i quit shopping sephora because of the super nasty ysl. they should know better. ysl should pull its products from the shelves there. most of the testers have been stolen anyway.

Sublte and Bright

Mar 11, 2015

I have the Violet Incognito. It is a lovely blue violet and goes on smooth. It isn't at all gummy and leaves my lips feeling smooth. For a glossy color it has a nice lenth of staying power.

Love it sooo much

Oct 6, 2016

the color is so beautiful and smells reallllly good and also very moisture. Love it.