Overall rating

Reviews

by 10 people

Great results

Mar 23, 2015

I received this mascara free to try from influenster ! Loved the ending result ! The reason I
Am giving a 3 star is because if began to flake on my face after application

Volume Effet Faux Cils is still the best mascara ever...

Dec 2, 2015

I loved the look of these (totally not for those who like the natural look but gorgeous none the less) until an hour or two later - the mascara started to flake and my eyes wouldn't stop burning. I wear contact lenses and that definitely made things worse but still... I'm not messing with perfection. Back to Volume Effet Faux Cils #01 ❤️

The best

May 24, 2012

Fantastic! I first came across faux cils and loved it. When Faux Cils Shocking came out, I immediately bought it and i am now it's biggest fan! No other mascara brand can compare to YSl.

best ever

Dec 9, 2012

I think I've tried every mascara out there and this is my favorite, by far. I like the waterproof for special events, but the shocking is what I use for daily wear, because it's easier to remove. It produces a dramatic effect and doesn't flake.

ves Saint Laurent MASCARA VOLUME EFFET FAUX CILS

Mar 30, 2015

This product hands down is the best mascara I have ever used. I am always searching for the best mascara that will give me the falsie look and YSL has hit it spot on. I have used many other types of mascaras that claim to give you the falsie look but none of them really go above and beyond. This product although kind of expensive is totally worth it. I have been using it with all my make up and it never lets me down no matter what kind of other applications I put. I not only use this mascara as an special night out, it's my go to everyday. I can't thank both YSl for creating this and influenster for letting me test it out. All in all I would absolutely recommend this mascara for anyone who is looking for the total look of falsie without having to go through the trouble of actually putting false lashes on.
-I received this product complimentary of influenster and my opinions are all my own.

Jan 3, 2012

I have been using faux cils for years and love it
this mascara however did not live up to the hype
very dissapointed it is very clumpy on lashes and dificult to apply looks like cheap masacara.

clumpy lashes, dried so soon

Feb 20, 2016

This product made me depressed. on the first, the mascara was too wet, and a huge amount of product came out with the brush and My eyelashes stick together and I should separated them all the time. after 3 weeks, the product dried.I am so sorry, but I did not like the Shocking volume mascara at all. only 1star for the package of this mascara.

Sep 28, 2011

This is the best mascara ever. I'm a big fan of faux cils and I've been using it all the time. I purchased the shocking version to try it out and I'm in love.

GREAT MASCARA FOR REDHEADS

Nov 1, 2015

I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this mascara. I am a natural redhead and always had difficulty finding a mascara that did not make me look like a raccoon until I tried this wonderful mascara. The color is just right for redheads, not too orangey or bright red, it is a sophisticated, vibrant and natural color. Wish I had this when I was a young girl first trying out makeup but certainly glad to have this innovative, chic mascara now as part of my regular makeup regime. I would highly recommend this mascara to anyone, redhead or not, as an integral part of their cosmetics repertoire.