Overall rating

Reviews

by 1007 people

null

63 yr old Eyelashes

Sep 28, 2016

I am 63 yrs old. I use eyelash serum,
Eye lash curling iron, foundation and then
Your mascara. I am very pleased. At my
Age I noticed last years I no longer had full or long lashes. With this regiment they have gotten noticed by friends
And strangers. I researched your product
Before I bought it. The only criticism is
That mine has clumped. The hot curler
Gets rid of it but I had read it doesn't clump
That aside, with your mascara, they almost look like false lashes. Thx for that. I would send u a picture but my phone is having issues.

YSL Faux Cils Mascara

May 5, 2015

I got this product free to try from Influenster to try and review. I have to say that I love this mascara. It really makes my eyelashes look long and thick. It also has a great smell to it.

So AMAZED!

Mar 24, 2015

this mascara is absolutely one of the best I've ever tried. I'm so in love with how they make my lashes look longer and thicker. I have two other favorites, too faced BTS Mascara

The Best!

Apr 16, 2015

I live this mascara! No clumps, no flaking. Perfect coverage in 2 coats with beautiful full looking lashes worth a formula that lasts all day and into the night. I'm a mascara snob and have been looking for the holy hail product for some time now, going so far as to using multiple brands/formulas to try to get the perfect blend. With this YSL mascara, now more mixing! One product, perfect coverage, no spider lashes! I'm in love!I received this product from influenster in a YSL voxbox for testing proposes only, but you have now found a new customer. This was my first ever YSL product, and I have to say I'm very impressed. I'll be back for more.

beautiful but transfers

Aug 19, 2012

I love the look that this mascara creates. I bought it once but stopped using it because i ended up with mascara marks all along my brow bone. Obviously this is only an issue if your lashes are long enough to hit your brows. I like my makeup to stay in place so I don't have to be looking in the mirror and fixing ever few hours. I tried to find others that created the same look, but could not. I ended up buying it again. Now I use a waterproof mascara over top to seal.

YSL

May 7, 2015

Thank you Influenster for letting me try this out #yslmascara #raisethevolume #yslfalsielashes This mascara was the best mascara I've ever used. The formula was amazing, it is so smooth and creamy. It also didn't have a bad smell like other mascaras out there. I did not need a primer and/or eyelash curler to see the results. I also have to admit the gold packaging is the cutest thing ever. This will definitely be my go to product from here on out. My opinions are my own.

Gives a false eyelash effect.

Mar 24, 2015

This mascara gives my lashes a lot of volume and length, however, it does clump for me. A plus though is that it lasts all day, yet comes off super easily with my face wash.
I received this product from influenster in a YSL voxbox for testing proposes only.

Raise the volume with luxurious mascara!

Mar 23, 2015

Love how much volume this mascara gives! Lengthening too. A bit clumpy though, must wipe off excess on the wand, it can get messy with too much product on the brush also. The brush needs to be smaller. It doesn't make your lashes crunchy or stiff. Easy to remove with makeup remover. Love the fragrance of the scent in this mascara and the packaging is very nice. Makes it very luxurious.

Thank You Influenster

Mar 25, 2015

I was offered this AMAZING mascara to review for free via Influenster, and I must say that this is by far my favorite product that I've been sent! YSL is an amazing company that seems to be on point about everything. Packaging is so classic, the formula is smooth and super easy to put on and it smells very floral, which I utterly LOVE! This will be a re-purchase for me 110%. The only thing i did not like was that the ingredients include Parabens and I am not a fan of Parabens, especially in higher end products. I will give this a 4.9 out of 5, and if they eventually take out the Parabens, I'll give a 5 star!

absolutely amazing

Apr 18, 2015

I love this mascara. With one coat, it transformed my little lashes into nice, plush long lashes. The brush is full and is perfect in getting every lash coated. It also smells amazing. I never tried a mascara that smelt this good. You can even smell it as you walk. It's a light floral scent. I definitely recommend it to anyone that has tiny eyelashes like me. One coat is all you need. It works that well. It would've been nice it was waterproof but with the amazing job it does, it's not a deal breaker for me. I used the High Density Black color.

I received this mascara for free from Influenster for testing purposes but reviews are 100% my own.

Amazing Mascara!

Mar 25, 2015

I absolutely love this mascara from YSL!! Not only does it give you long lashes, but it also curls them and makes them voluminous! The mascara stays on, doesn't clump or come off. I would definitely purchase this product again! I received this product to test from Influenster and will purchase the product myself once it runs out! Thank you for letting me try this amazing product!

Amazing results!

Mar 23, 2015

This is my first time trying this mascara. I was hesitant at first because you hear a lot of really good reviews about it and it gets to the point where you're like "Really? All of you like it?" But as my honest opinion I have to say that YES! It really is that good! I really like the fact that without having to curl my lashes the mascara added an immediate falsies look to them. It literally gave my lashes a wispy look. I like that it didn't clump up. I also liked that it was scented. It is a light/medium powdery perfume scent. I don't feel it is a strong scent, but some people may be more sensitive about it. The reason I give it 4 stars is because I just can't justify spending over $30 for a mascara. But overall I am very pleased with it! I received this product free courtesy of Influenster for reviewing purposes. It is my honest and own opinion on this mascara.

Laimarie Alas

Mar 22, 2015

I received this mascara for free for testing purposes. Although I received this for free, the following opinion is of my own. The very first thing that I loved about this mascara was the packaging. Not only the box it came in was gold, but also the mascara tube itself has two different shades of gold. The cap is a yellow gold and the bottom half has a pink hue with gold, but looks sort of copper. Once I opened the mascara it has a beautiful clean scent to it. It smelled like fresh shampoo! (I know some people do not like scents in their products, but this scent once on your lashes is not noticeable). I enjoyed the scent. I also loved the consistency of the mascara and how smooth it was. It glided effortlessly on my lashes! Not only was it smooth to put on, but the product does not dry as quick, so you are able to build up how much you would want on your lashes without worrying about clumping over! I really like this mascara and my only con is the price, but I would definitely will buy again! :)

Falsies in a tube

Apr 5, 2015

Upon receiving this mascara from Influenster, I put it to the test immediately. The formula itself smells so luxurious, almost like a bed of roses! I was a little apprehensive to find that the wand was straight and not curved. However those reservations were thrown out the window because the formula was thick yet lightweight. Each of my lashes were covered with only two swipes. There was no flakiness or smearing, even near the edges. It seriously achieves the effects of falsies but without all the mess!

dramatic lashes

Apr 13, 2015

This is an absolute must have YSL product! I was so lucky to have been chosen for the influenster trial. This does not clump or smear and keeps the lashes looking long and full all day long! I am very pleased with this product! I tested the Faux Cils Mascara for free but this review and opinion is completely mine!

Wonderful Product

Apr 12, 2015

I received this product complimentary from Influenster and absolutely love it. It provides great coverage and volume. It doesn't clump either which is wonderful. Overall I enjoy this product and would purchase it!

Good Falsies Effect!

Mar 31, 2015

I received the Yves Saint Laurent MASCARA complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes.
After I used it for a week: I loved how this mascara went on, and was amazed at how my lashes looked. The application is smooth and it does not clump no matter how many layers are used. I used about 3 coats. It delivers everything I was hoping for. Needless to say, I’m a big fan now! See full review, before and after photos on the Big Apple Mama Blog

Volumizing!

Apr 1, 2015

First thing's first, talk about classy packaging! But with that being said, most of what you pay goes to the packaging! Don't get me wrong I do like the quality of this mascara, but it's a little too pricey! What I do love about it is the brush, I have very thin lashes that goes even thinner at the ends, most brushes could not get those few strands to come out, but this mascara for some reason can reach the stubborn ends. This mascara coats my lashes pretty well, mind you, I have very thin

north shore loves

May 8, 2015

I am obsessed with this mascara and I didn't even like mascara before. Seriously I had tried a bunch, including christian dior and was just never impressed. With this my eyelashes actually curl and look long. It makes my eyes pop and yes it doesn't clump. I love how a clumsy inexperienced girl like myself can actually use this product successfully. It's lightweight but think and sucha great dark color. Yes, I got this complimentary from Influenster to try out. I honestly thought I would use it a few times and give to a friend but this one is staying with me! No joke, it's actually become a staple in my rotuine. I would never have guessed!

YSL review

Apr 6, 2015

I received this mascara as a free product to test and review from Influenster. (These are my own thoughts and opinions.) I am a huge fan of this product! First, it smells amazing, that totally caught me by surprise. I've never used a scented mascara before and it was a very pleasant surprise. In terms of performance, this mascara held up super well after long wear, and it did not give me panda eyes at the end of the day. It did a nice job separating my lashes and they did not clump. I would highly recommend this to someone else. Thanks Influenster!!!