Overall rating

Reviews

by 997 people

YSL Faux Cils Mascara

May 5, 2015

I got this product free to try from Influenster to try and review. I have to say that I love this mascara. It really makes my eyelashes look long and thick. It also has a great smell to it.

The Best!

Apr 16, 2015

I live this mascara! No clumps, no flaking. Perfect coverage in 2 coats with beautiful full looking lashes worth a formula that lasts all day and into the night. I'm a mascara snob and have been looking for the holy hail product for some time now, going so far as to using multiple brands/formulas to try to get the perfect blend. With this YSL mascara, now more mixing! One product, perfect coverage, no spider lashes! I'm in love!I received this product from influenster in a YSL voxbox for testing proposes only, but you have now found a new customer. This was my first ever YSL product, and I have to say I'm very impressed. I'll be back for more.

Best Masacara..

Apr 28, 2015

I've used! Love the length it gives and the scent is amazing!! I was sent this product from influentser and so glad I was able to try it out! I'll definitely be buying again once I run out :) If you haven't tried it you need to!

Would be PERFECT if only it didn't smudge...

Mar 23, 2015

I really wanted to love this mascara. I really, really did. Unfortunately, that didn't happen. While I'm a HUGE fan of YSL's foundations and powders, I'm one of the few (it seems) who is unable to wear YSL Volume Effet Faux Cils mascara. I'd tried the previous formulation in the past, and was excited for the new, reformulated version in hopes that it might be just the mascara that I'm looking for.. but it wasn't. The color (1 High Density Black) was PERFECT; it was a deep, dark, wet black color that really intensified my blue eyes. The formula does what it says: It gives volume. Lots of volume. Unfortunately for me, however, I had raccoon eyes within two to three hours of applying this mascara. I re-applied the mascara using a lash primer (and the effect was AMAZING!) but again it was smudged on my lower eyelid within a couple of hours. The mascara smudged terribly beneath my eyes, despite the fact that my other makeup was flawless. The new formula doesn't dry to a smudge-free finish and remains slightly wet, even with a single coat. While I am very grateful to have received this YSL Volume Effet Faux Cils Mascara from Influenster and YSL for free in return for my honest opinion, this isn't a mascara that I will be purchasing in the future. At least... not unless YSL develops a smudge-free version.

Lashes for Days

Mar 23, 2015

First off, this mascara is so elegantly packaged, the sleek gold cylinder with the YSL emblem looks great on my makeup counter, which I could not say for my other mascaras. The formula itself (high density black) is smooth, buttery, has ultra dark pigmentation, and does not clump. The best feature of this mascara is the lengthening and curling effect, which for me elevates the formulation of this mascara to Holy Grail status. My eyelashes look twice as long using this mascara and fan out beautifully across my lids. If you have blue eyes I would highly recommend the black because WOW it really makes them pop! The one downside I have is that I think the brush could be smaller to help apply product in the corners of the eyes and near the waterline. I tested Faux Cils Mascara for free, but all opinions are my own.

Love at first lash

Mar 24, 2015

YSL‬ Faux Cils Mascara is fantastic!!! It smells good like flowers or something. None of my old mascara smelled this good. I really like that it does look clumpy after it goes on and that it flake on my skin after it dries. The best part is my is my lash look like they long and luxurious just like fake lashes would! Just less work and time. People have asked me were did I get me lashes from, I get smile and tell them there my lashes. They are so shocked!! I also tell about YSL Faux Cils Mascara and they are so happy to learn about it!! After using Faux Cils Mascara I don't think I could ever use another mascara ever. I love the way my lashes feel, look and it also doesn't bother my eye like other brands.

I tested the Faux Cils Mascara for free, but all opinions are your own.

So AMAZED!

Mar 24, 2015

this mascara is absolutely one of the best I've ever tried. I'm so in love with how they make my lashes look longer and thicker. I have two other favorites, too faced BTS Mascara

Best Mascara I've ever used!

Mar 25, 2015

I received this mascara complimentary from Influenster, but that does not affect my review. I have FINALLY found my new holy grail mascara. I've been searching for a mascara that does not transfer, thickens, lengthens and holds a curl. This mascara does it all! I will absolutely be repurchasing this! Thank You!

Rebekah Hearn

Mar 21, 2015

I was looking for a mascara that I could apply without having to worry about clumps or reapplying throughout the day. I am in a fast-moving, stressful job that I need to put on my mascara in the morning and not have to think about it again until the next morning.

I love that this mascara is a deep black that defines my lashes easily. It looks great for everyday wear with one coat but also great for nights out with two or three coats!

I tested the Faux Cils Mascara compliments of Influenster, but all opinions are my own.

Great Mascara!

Mar 21, 2015

I just received this mascara and only used it a couple times, but I really like it. It doesn't flake and lasts all day. And it removes easily. I have watery eyes, so I will definitely buy the waterproof formula. It's very heavy, so I needed to recurl after application. It gave my lashes length and volume, but because my lashes are short, not in a faux lash way. *I tested the Faux Cils Mascara for free, but all opinions are my own.

My Holy Grail

Mar 26, 2015

If you have short untamed lashes, let me tell you YSL Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils is the holy grail! I am so in love with this mascara. It smells so amazing and it does exactly what it says. It lasted all day, without any fading, smudging or clumping. I highly recommend this mascara and it is worth every penny. Come on Ladies it is time we #RAISETHEVOLUME to gorgeous lashes!! Thanks to Influenster and YSL Beauty I received this complimentary for testing purposes. I am so happy I did!

Volumizing!

Apr 1, 2015

First thing's first, talk about classy packaging! But with that being said, most of what you pay goes to the packaging! Don't get me wrong I do like the quality of this mascara, but it's a little too pricey! What I do love about it is the brush, I have very thin lashes that goes even thinner at the ends, most brushes could not get those few strands to come out, but this mascara for some reason can reach the stubborn ends. This mascara coats my lashes pretty well, mind you, I have very thin

a must have mascara

Apr 15, 2015

I received this mascara complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes.

This mascara is THE mascara to have in your makeup arsenal. It does not too thick, or too light, just the right amount of lengthening and volume. It goes on easily with minimal clumping and is easily buildable for a more dramatic look. I had no flaking or running throughout the day. The faint perfumed scent is a pleasant touch that makes it feel luxe. I would highly recommend this product to anyone who needs amascara.

LOVE LOVE LOVE this mascara!

Apr 16, 2015

Not only does this mascara smell incredible... but the volume and fullness you get from using this is supreme. I have light blond lashes so the transformation from when I use this mascara is stunning and looks like night and day. I'm so glad I tried this stuff. It's light and moisturizing so it doesn't flake off half way through the day like other mascaras. This will definitely be my go to mascara moving forward... it's worth the investment when you compare the quality of drug store mascaras to what you get with this YSL mascara! xo - Allie @ Peachfully Chic

Rockstar Eyes

Mar 20, 2015

From the moment I opened this gorgeous tube, my senses were engaged! I love the floralry smell of this mascara! I've never smelled anything like it. I applied the mascara by zigzagging up my top lashes. So indulgent! It went on without clumps or smudges. My lashes felt very soft all day. I love the false lash look!!
I tested the Faux Cils Mascara for free (thanks, Influenster!) but my opinions are all my own.

Best Mascara!

Mar 21, 2015

This is the best mascara that I've tried--hands down! The brush is big, but not so big that it's hard to get the lashes in your inner corner or on your bottom lid. The brush separates, lengthens, and also volumizes lashes. The mascara lasts all day without any flaking or smudging. If you're in the market for a high-end mascara, I definitely recommend this one. I received this mascara free for testing purposes, but all opinions are my own. I will be purchasing this when I run out!

amazing

Mar 22, 2015

I love this mascara it goes on so smoothly and with no clumping. It last all day with not having to touch up and comes off easily with makeup remover. easy to apply. I received this product from influenster in a YSL voxbox for testing proposes only.

Amazing Mascara

Mar 23, 2015

Yves Saint Laurent Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils is an amazing mascara. It's labeled as a "luxurious mascara for a false lash effect". And let me tell you it does just that.

Within two coats you have thicker more volumized eyelashes. It's lightweight and it dries really quick. It's also really easy to remove without makeup remover.

The one downside is that its scented. I would love for a version that has no scent to be sold. I'm not a huge fan of flora/powdery scent.

Best Mascara

Mar 23, 2015

This is by far the best mascara that I have ever worn. It has definitely won a spot in my makeup bag. I love how after one swipe my lashes are longer and defined. This mascara builds without clumping, lasts all day, and does not flake.
In addition to great performance, the scent is very pleasant as well. I was able to test this mascara for free thanks to Influenster and YSL. I highly recommend it.

Fabulous addition to my beauty tools!

Mar 23, 2015

I tested the Faux Cils Mascara for free but all opinions are my own. This mascara goes on smoothly and you can put on several layers without clumping. My lashes looked fuller and thicker after the first application. It lasted all day without needing reapplying. I cannot say enough positive things about this mascara. It will be hard to top this!