Overall rating

Reviews

by 998 people

YSL Faux Cils Mascara

May 5, 2015

I got this product free to try from Influenster to try and review. I have to say that I love this mascara. It really makes my eyelashes look long and thick. It also has a great smell to it.

The Best!

Apr 16, 2015

I live this mascara! No clumps, no flaking. Perfect coverage in 2 coats with beautiful full looking lashes worth a formula that lasts all day and into the night. I'm a mascara snob and have been looking for the holy hail product for some time now, going so far as to using multiple brands/formulas to try to get the perfect blend. With this YSL mascara, now more mixing! One product, perfect coverage, no spider lashes! I'm in love!I received this product from influenster in a YSL voxbox for testing proposes only, but you have now found a new customer. This was my first ever YSL product, and I have to say I'm very impressed. I'll be back for more.

So AMAZED!

Mar 24, 2015

this mascara is absolutely one of the best I've ever tried. I'm so in love with how they make my lashes look longer and thicker. I have two other favorites, too faced BTS Mascara

Best Masacara..

Apr 28, 2015

I've used! Love the length it gives and the scent is amazing!! I was sent this product from influentser and so glad I was able to try it out! I'll definitely be buying again once I run out :) If you haven't tried it you need to!

Lashes for Days

Mar 23, 2015

First off, this mascara is so elegantly packaged, the sleek gold cylinder with the YSL emblem looks great on my makeup counter, which I could not say for my other mascaras. The formula itself (high density black) is smooth, buttery, has ultra dark pigmentation, and does not clump. The best feature of this mascara is the lengthening and curling effect, which for me elevates the formulation of this mascara to Holy Grail status. My eyelashes look twice as long using this mascara and fan out beautifully across my lids. If you have blue eyes I would highly recommend the black because WOW it really makes them pop! The one downside I have is that I think the brush could be smaller to help apply product in the corners of the eyes and near the waterline. I tested Faux Cils Mascara for free, but all opinions are my own.

LOVE LOVE LOVE!

Mar 23, 2015

I was so excited when I received this mascara complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes. The first thing I noticed when I opened the mascara is that it smells amazing! Which is strange for a mascara, since they always smell quite strange. This mascara smells like perfume! The formula is nice and lightweight, it won't leave your lashes with clumps and it's not sticky. I love that it's buildable. I can do five coats of this mascara and my lashes will still look like lashes and not like spider legs. I love that they kept the applicator shape quite simple, not too thick or thin, just a classic mascara applicator shape. I find that the classic wands do way more for my lashes. Overall I love that they've reformulated this mascara because it feels like my lashes are getting an extra nourishment along with the volume and length that I want. The beautiful two-toned gold/rose gold packaging is a nice plus.

LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS MASCARA

Apr 6, 2015

Hands down this is one of the best formulas out there. Although a little pricey, it is well worth every penny. I received mine from being apart of the influenster group. I absolutely adore the formula and the wand. It isn't too sticky but also isn't runny. I actually sweat alot and i did not look like a raccoon after wearing the mascara from 8 am to 9 pm with an hour at the gym..... It is a little hard to get off but what good mascara isn't ??? I will be purchasing my own today for my kit.

Would be PERFECT if only it didn't smudge...

Mar 23, 2015

I really wanted to love this mascara. I really, really did. Unfortunately, that didn't happen. While I'm a HUGE fan of YSL's foundations and powders, I'm one of the few (it seems) who is unable to wear YSL Volume Effet Faux Cils mascara. I'd tried the previous formulation in the past, and was excited for the new, reformulated version in hopes that it might be just the mascara that I'm looking for.. but it wasn't. The color (1 High Density Black) was PERFECT; it was a deep, dark, wet black color that really intensified my blue eyes. The formula does what it says: It gives volume. Lots of volume. Unfortunately for me, however, I had raccoon eyes within two to three hours of applying this mascara. I re-applied the mascara using a lash primer (and the effect was AMAZING!) but again it was smudged on my lower eyelid within a couple of hours. The mascara smudged terribly beneath my eyes, despite the fact that my other makeup was flawless. The new formula doesn't dry to a smudge-free finish and remains slightly wet, even with a single coat. While I am very grateful to have received this YSL Volume Effet Faux Cils Mascara from Influenster and YSL for free in return for my honest opinion, this isn't a mascara that I will be purchasing in the future. At least... not unless YSL develops a smudge-free version.

Love at first lash

Mar 24, 2015

YSL‬ Faux Cils Mascara is fantastic!!! It smells good like flowers or something. None of my old mascara smelled this good. I really like that it does look clumpy after it goes on and that it flake on my skin after it dries. The best part is my is my lash look like they long and luxurious just like fake lashes would! Just less work and time. People have asked me were did I get me lashes from, I get smile and tell them there my lashes. They are so shocked!! I also tell about YSL Faux Cils Mascara and they are so happy to learn about it!! After using Faux Cils Mascara I don't think I could ever use another mascara ever. I love the way my lashes feel, look and it also doesn't bother my eye like other brands.

I tested the Faux Cils Mascara for free, but all opinions are your own.

Makes you look made up wearing this only

Mar 27, 2015

I received this mascara free to provide my unbiased review. I am impressed. I have long lashes so even average mascaras make my lashes look longer. This mascara added volume and length giving me that false eyelash fringe. My lashes even cast a shadow on my cheeks and smudge my eyeglasses because they keep smooshing against the lenses (that how long they got). The only thing, which is not the fault of the formula is that unless it is waterproof mascara, I always get smudges under my eyes midday. I have this issue with all non-waterproof mascara which why I only purchase waterproof formulas. When I decide to splurge on mascara I will buy this one but in the waterproof formula.

Luxe mascara

Apr 7, 2015

I received this mascara from Influenster for free to review. The packaging is beautiful, luxe

Full lush lashes = YSL mascara

Mar 31, 2015

Yves Saint Laurent Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils hit the nail on the head with this mascara. Right down to the tube this mascara is quality. The tube monogram lines up to let you know it is shut completely then it clicks. The mascara has a light scent that at first I was concerned with since I have allergy eyes and it is spring now so I was worried not only that the scent might bother my eyes but also that if my eyes watered from allergies it might irritate it more. Neither of those things happened this mascara only gave me full lashes not clumpy. It's easy to rinse off with any make up remover also. I was lucky enough to try this free from YSL and influenster.

Full and Long Lashes

Apr 9, 2015

I was so excited when I received this product I had a good reason to be excited, because I am absolutely in love with this mascara. I am not really into wearing false lashes so I try achieve the falsie look with just mascara and this mascara does just that! MY lashes are full and long, I always wish to have my sons lashes because they are in full and long, this mascara makes me have my long and full lashes. I received the mascara free in the mail courtesy of Influenster! The opinions expressed in this review are my own.

Must have

Mar 24, 2015

Before trying YSL Faux Cils Mascara I thought all mascaras were the same. I was a strictly drugstore mascara woman because I did not believe I needed to splurge for mascara. I’m so glad I have been proven wrong, thanks to this mascara. I started off by curling my eyelashes, after the first coat YSL Faux Cils Mascara lengthened my lashes, my short little lashes were touching my eyelids, and it was incredible! After the second coat the lashes were so voluminous multiple people asked if I had on false eyelashes, like I said…incredible! I love the classic style brush and the formula is smooth, no clumps. After a full day of school and work I found I did not have any smudge around my eyes. I am so thankful Influenster gave me the opportunity to try YSL Faux Cils Mascara, though my opinions are completely my own and I will be purchasing this mascara in brown to add to my collection also!

The Best Mascara. Seriously.

May 18, 2013

All Time Fav. Volumizing. Lengthening. Separating. Luxurious. Beautiful colors. Long wearing. Non-smudge. Worth $. Must have!

Nice high end mascara

Mar 23, 2015

I like that this mascara doesn't clump and that I only have to dip it once to get the effect I want on my lashes. I do have a problem with it smudging underneath my lower lash line though. I wish that it didn't do that and I'd give it 5 stars otherwise. It has a pleasant scent and the color is dark giving my lashes a falsie effect. It does lengthen and provides definition to my lashes. I received this complimentary mascara from Influenster to test for feedback.

Ode to Faux Cils

Apr 26, 2013

This is by far the best mascara I have ever used! I even got two friends hooked on it. It's so expensive but for the girl who wants the most dramatic lashes for a night out or even to work this is the BEST one out there!

Wonderful Formula

Mar 23, 2015

I received this mascara complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes, but once I run out of this product I will be repurchasing. I am a contact lens wearer and this mascara uses so many natural ingredients that I actually feel safe putting it on my eyes. It has a very pleasant smell and the formula lasts all day long. It both adds volume and lengthens my lashes. I honestly can't say enough good things about it. Obsessed.

AMAZING! literally just as good as faux eyelashes

Apr 4, 2015

I received this mascara as part of the influenster ysl voxbox campaign and, as a (former) user of ysl's conpetitors' products, I was very interested in seeing how this product measured up.

Well, I must say, this product blew the others out of the water! I am so happy that I was introduced to this mascara because I'll never go back. It provided everything you'd want in a mascara: volume, length, non-clump, natural appearance, and fast-drying application. Can't say enough about this product. Do yourself a favor and try it for yourself.

Great product

Apr 7, 2015

This is a great mascara to have if you want volume. I used it for both day and night to dramatize my lashes. I adore the brush and the way the product went on. No clumping is important to me. I found that the mascara lasted throughout the day but when it came time to remove it, no problem. I'm very pleased with the product. I received this product complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes, but my opinion is my own.