Overall rating

Reviews

by 11 people

The smell is still the same but disappears quickly

Nov 1, 2016

This has been my only scent since it was introduced as Champagne. It used to stay with you and continue to open up all day. I still have people ask me everyday what I'm wearing.
Too bad the formula has changed

My favourite perfume for twenty years!

Jun 30, 2016

I live in Hong Kong and they told me here that Yvresse had been discontinued. Thank goodness I can still purchase it in Australia and the US!

YVRESSE

Mar 12, 2013

THE MOST SOPHISTICATED, AND DELICATE FRAGANCE THAT I HAVE BEEN USING OVER 20 YEARS AND I CAN'T REPLACE IT. I LOVE IT!!

Cyndie Chaidez

Apr 16, 2015

The BEST !!!! Why is it so hard to find? I get so many compliments when I wear Yvresse I see the bottle has been changed again--maybe getting ready for a new release??? I hope so.

My all time favorite

Mar 11, 2015

I have been wearing this scent since it was still called Champagne. This version still smells nice but it dosn't have the staying power of the original. Don't get me wrong, I still intend to drown myself in it but I would be happier if YSL made it more easily available again. It's like going on the black market to be lucky to find a bottle most times.

Disappointed

Mar 27, 2016

Hints of its former glory with no staying power. A poor imatation that you will only wear to enjoy yourself. No longer will people catch that striking sent and ask its name . The ugly bottle will stay hidden in the draw.

I love this fragrance! There is nothing like it.

Oct 16, 2016

I wore it 20 years ago when it was called Champagne. I wish YSL had the body lotion and soap available. They need to re introduce it.

The Best Ever

Nov 18, 2015

I LOVE THIS FRAGRANCE. I AM ALLERGIC TO MOST EXCEPT THIS ONE. I WOULD LIKE TO SEE IT BACK IN THE STORES.

Yvresse is my trade mark

Nov 21, 2015

This perfume is so beautiful and I have used it for over 20 years.I now have been told that it deleted,I get so many compliments from strangers please don't delete it

Champagne!!!

Nov 19, 2016

I gave this fragrance a five star in honor of champagne! I agree with the others that wrote reviews. Champagne was the most beautiful fragrance I have ever used!! There has never been anything ever come close!! I still have a couple of old empty bottles and they still smell Beautiful!! I don't have the heart to throw them away! Yvresse seems a little different. and you don't offer a lotion, powder or body wash. I understand you had to change the name... And maybe that confused some people. Did you change the formula ? Or is it all in our minds that it seems different. Maybe you can relaunch the old formula. ( Champagne ) with a pretty bottle and it will take off again. I do appreciate that you still have yvresse regardless of the look of the bottle. I'm sure you have it for those of us who are diehard champagne lovers!! I thank you for that!!